Home Schooled Baking

Focaccia with raisins

After making a few batches of oatmeal raisin cookies, I had some leftover raisins. So….I thought this might be a good time to try out the Raisin Rosemary focaccia in the Art and Soul of Baking. Unfortunately, I didn’t have quite enough raisins or rosemary. But, that didn’t stop me. I went over and started reading the Sarabeth recipe for rosemary focaccia and noticed that she uses “fruity extra-virgin olive oil.” This reminded me of the blood orange olive oil I got at Del’ Oliva. I decided I would make up for the lack of raisins by using  Blood Orange olive oil. Oh the smell of the dough as it was kneading was devine. I really like how the focaccia turned out, with a light hint of citrus . Which brings me to my next topic – Del’ Oliva

I think I love Del’ Oliva. There is a Del Oliva…

View original post 387 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

